Hello everyone, it’s been a long time but now Sonic Fiction is back. Some of you may be wondering why haven’t posted in over two years. Well in the last two blog posts by this blog I describe my reasons. At the time I was ill (and still am) however, in the last few months I’ve got that it again and want to express my opinions about music again.

This time though I want to try to make the blog what it was or is supposed to be, that is a conversation between me and other music lovers. So posts will be more open-ended and while there will be some reviews of music new and old this one now longer be the focus of the blog. In addition to this, I am recruiting writers for the blog so they won’t just be me posting. My first recruit is Tom Ray, hasn’t let me know what he’ll be writing about yet but I know whatever is it will be interesting and well worth the read.

